SEC Form D · weekly report
22 VC funds filed a Form D, Sep 28 to Oct 4, 2026
22 venture funds filed an SEC Form D in the week of September 28, 2026 to October 4, 2026, with single-deal vehicles (SPVs) excluded. 11 of those state an offering size, totalling $927.1M (median $50.0M). The largest stated offering is Anti Fund at $400.0M.
All 22 funds that filed Sep 28 to Oct 4, 2026
Newest first. One row per fund name; a fund that filed several Form Ds on one day shows its largest offering.
We hid 54 single-deal vehicles (SPVs, series LLCs, angel vehicles) we could identify from SEC entity names.
Venture fund Form D filings, Sep 28 to Oct 4, 2026
Newest first · from SEC EDGAR
| Fund | Stated offering | Filed | Notes | SEC filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Island Green | $17M | Under $50M3 same-day filings | SEC EDGAR ↗ | |
| Bettor Capital | $100M | 2 same-day filings | SEC EDGAR ↗ | |
| Notable Capital | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Athena Genesis | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Atlantic Labs | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Argo ET | $15M | Under $50M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | |
| HC9 Ventures | $85M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Contrarian Thinking Capital | $50M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Fundomo | $82.1M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Abundance X Capable | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Selva | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Askya Innovators | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Byers Capital Group | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Duration Ventures | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Crane US | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Anti Fund | $400M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Industrious Ventures | $10M | Under $50M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | |
| Add Capital | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| AJRX | $13M | Under $50M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | |
| BOKA Growth | Not stated | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Verdis Seed Venture Capital | $150M | SEC EDGAR ↗ | ||
| Betterway Ventures | $5M | Under $50M | SEC EDGAR ↗ |
How this list is built
Counts are one row per fund name, from public EDGAR Form D filings of type venture and angel funds, Monday to Sunday (UTC) by the date DryPowder recorded the filing. Offering size is the amount stated in the filing; blanks are counted but not summed. Single-deal vehicles (SPVs, series LLCs) identifiable from SEC entity names are hidden; some may remain, so read each filing before treating a fund as a seed investor.
Questions
How many VC funds filed a Form D in the week of Sep 28 to Oct 4, 2026?
22 venture funds filed an SEC Form D in the week of September 28, 2026 to October 4, 2026, counted one row per fund name. 54 single-deal vehicle filings (SPVs, series LLCs) are excluded. The latest filing listed is dated October 2, 2026.
Where does this data come from?
Public SEC EDGAR Form D filings by venture and angel funds, collected daily by DryPowder. Every row links to the filing on sec.gov.
Does a Form D mean the fund is investing now?
It means the fund is raising or has recently closed capital, which is when new funds start writing checks. It is a signal, not a guarantee, so check the fund's thesis and recent deals before you reach out.
Other weeks
Find the funds that fit your round
DryPowder ranks seed and pre-seed funds that are deploying now, with partner contacts.
Match me with fundsSources
- SEC EDGAR: Form D, Anti Fund, filed
- SEC EDGAR: Form D, Verdis Seed Venture Capital, filed
- SEC EDGAR: Form D, Bettor Capital, filed
- SEC EDGAR: Form D, HC9 Ventures, filed
- SEC EDGAR: Form D, Fundomo, filed
- SEC EDGAR: SEC EDGAR full-text search
- Method: How DryPowder builds its data
Updated